Medical Affairs

The Medical Affairs department has a central task in a pharmaceutical company or a medtech company: to generate knowledge about products that are just about to be approved or are already being marketed, and to pass on this knowledge both internally to emplyoees and externally to opinion leaders and customers. We will gladly support you in this task, e.g. with detailed reports covering medical and scientific issues, literature searches or study summaries.

Heightened requirements regarding compliance and conformity with codices put ever-increasing demands on claims and statements with respect to their medical accuracy and scientific verifiability. Therefore, it is of utmost importance to have an agency partner with an outstanding medical-scientific expertise that you can fully rely on.

Pre-launch

During the pre-launch phase, it is important to create a positive expectation around a new product. This includes close cooperation with opinion leaders and the development of a publication strategy, which ensures that important data are published in a timely manner. In addition, internal colleagues must be trained. Medical Affairs is also frequently involved in the development of benefit dossiers. Let us help you effectively with these various tasks.

Our offer for the pre-launch phase

  • Development of a publication strategy
  • Creation of training materials
  • Collaboration in the preparation of AMNOG benefit dossiers

Launch

The most important goal in the launch phase is to make sure that the target audience is absolutely clear about how your product is used and how important it is in patient care. In order to achieve this, new data are constantly being presented at congresses and questions of physicians regarding the product have to be answered.

Our offer for the launch

  • Development of slide decks for congresses
  • Logging of advisory boards
  • Product training

Post-launch

In the post-launch phase, your product penetrates the market. New users will have new questions about the product, which must be answered promptly. User reports or even patient problems regarding the administration of the product must be responded to appropriately. In the post-launch phase, pivotal studies are typically also published as well as the first non-interventional studies.

Our post-launch phase offer

  • Publication of non-interventional studies and reviews
  • Answering medical-scientific questions
  • Literature searches

Contact person

Dr. med. Lisa Schäufele

Dr. Lisa Schäufele, MD
Medical Director
schaeufele adresse bei comedical.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 202 152-40

Medical Affairs

Die Funktion Medical Affairs hat in einem Pharma- oder Medizintechnikunternehmen eine zentrale Aufgabe: Wissen über vermarktete Produkte zu generieren und dieses Wissen an Mitarbeiter oder Kunden weiterzugeben. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie. Unsere Experten für Medical Affairs haben langjährige Kompetenzen in evidenzbasierter Medizin, die wir Ihnen zur Verfügung stellen. Nutzen Sie unsere Expertise z.B. bei Ausarbeitungen zu medizinisch-wissenschaftlichen Fragestellungen, Literaturrecherchen oder Studienzusammenfassungen.

Gestiegene Anforderungen im Hinblick auf Compliance und Kodexkonformität haben dazu geführt, dass an die medizinische Korrektheit und wissenschaftliche Ausgewogenheit von Aussagen höhere Anforderungen als früher gestellt werden. Umso wichtiger ist es, einen Agenturpartner zu haben, auf dessen medizinisch-wissenschaftliche Kompetenz Sie sich in jedem Fall verlassen können. 

Pre-Launch

Während des Pre-Launchs kommt es vor allem darauf an, eine positive Erwartungshaltung gegenüber dem neuen Produkt zu wecken. Dazu gehört die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Meinungsbildnern und die Entwicklung einer Publikationsstrategie, die dafür sorgt, dass wichtige Daten rechtzeitig publiziert werden. Daneben müssen interne Kollegen geschult werden. Häufig ist Medical Affairs auch an der Entwicklung des Nutzendossiers maßgeblich beteiligt. Lassen Sie sich von uns bei diesen vielfältigen Aufgaben effektiv unterstützen.

Unser Support für den Pre-Launch

  • Entwicklung einer Publikationsstrategie
  • Erstellung von Trainingsmaterialien
  • Mitarbeit bei der Anfertigung von AMNOG-Nutzendossiers

Launch

Das wichtigste Ziel in der Launch-Phase: Es muss bei den Verwendern absolut klar sein, wie Ihr Produkt eingesetzt wird und welchen Stellenwert es in der Patientenversorgung hat. Hierzu müssen auf Kongressen laufend neue Daten präsentiert und Fragen von Ärzten zum Produkt beantwortet werden.

Unser Support für den Launch

  • Entwicklung von Slide Decks für Kongresse
  • Protokollierung von Advisory Boards
  • Produktschulungen

Post-Launch

Im Post-Launch durchdringt Ihr Produkt den Markt. Neue Verwender werden neue Fragen zum Produkt an Sie adressieren, die zeitnah beantwortet werden müssen. Berichten Verwender oder auch Patienten Probleme in der Anwendung des Produktes, muss hierauf entsprechend reagiert werden. Im Post-Launch werden typischerweise auch die pivotalen Studien und erste nicht-interventionelle Studien publiziert.

Unser Support für den Post-Launch

  • Publikation nicht-interventioneller Studien und Reviews
  • Beantwortung medizinisch-wissenschaftlicher Fragestellungen
  • Literaturrecherchen

Ansprechpartner

Dr. med. Lisa Schäufele

Dr. med. Lisa Schäufele
Medical Director
schaeufele adresse bei comedical.de
Tel: +49 (0)30 202 152-40